The Dream League Forum
In order to post in and view most of the forum, you will have to login. So please join us ^_^

a place to dream, and show the world how awesome you really are


You are not connected. Please login or register

How many times can you . . ..

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1--- How many times can you . . .. on Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:26 am

Rezna

avatar
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
retreat a pokemon in one turn? everywhere i look doesnt tell you at all. ive check the official rules on the tc sites and i cant find an answer.


cuz i got this really nice combo, kinda cheap. but because i see no rule on how many times i retreat i just keep switching back and forth between zubat and dark golbat. cuz dark golbat does 10 or 20 damage to any opponents pokemon. so i just keep switching because they both have no retreat cost. but i just need to know is there a set number of times your allowed to switch in one turn?

here's the golbat. i run 2 in the deck but i have another golbat thats not the dark version
http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.pokemontradingpost.com/images/Rocket/H-7_Dark_Golbat.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.pokemontradingpost.com/products.asp%3Fcat%3D67&usg=__a_DSqIAsWN3


_________________

2--- Re: How many times can you . . .. on Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:21 pm

Clover

avatar
Admin
Admin
The link you gave didn't work for me for some reason. It just takes me to 'google images' but with nothing there.

Anywho, even with no retreat cost, after you switch wouldn't you attack? Then your turn would be over because I think that's the very last thing you can do. If I could see the card that'd be great too.





I'll be honest, there are a LOT of questions I have about the card game that I can't find clear explanations to ANYWHERE. I'll post a list at some point x_x

http://www.sweetcharm.net

3--- Re: How many times can you . . .. on Wed Jul 28, 2010 1:02 am

Rezna

avatar
Ace Trainer
Ace Trainer
nvm i got it wrong but still how many times could you retreat?


_________________

4--- Re: How many times can you . . .. on Wed Jul 28, 2010 2:34 pm

Clover

avatar
Admin
Admin
Ok, based on what I've found online, you can only retreat ONCE per turn.

Also, I believe you can only use 1 Poké Power per turn.

http://www.sweetcharm.net

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum